Moodle 2.2 and Storyline

May 31, 2012

Hi All,

I have successfully inserted Storyline presentations with surveys and interactives in Moodle 2.2. The problem is that the information that students type into the essay responses is not being reported to Moodle.   Any thoughts on how to get the Storyline to communicate to Moodle.  I keep getting  cmi.core.exit   value suspend.

26 Replies
Phil Mayor

We dont have a problem using moodle.  We are using 2.2.  The questions are reported to moodle.  The reporting in Moodle leaves a  lot to be desired but 2.2 is the best yet.

You should be able to download a report with the scorm question results

I think you need to be tracking by quiz for this to work properly

Mary Jo Feeney

Hi all,

I am new in the last week to both Storyline and Moodle.  I have implemented a Moodle 2.1 LMS.  I have created a Storyline test presentation and published it (selecting LMS, SCORM 1.4, HTML5 options). 

So now I have a folder containing subfolders and files labeled "StorylineName."

How does this get uploaded into Moodle?  The whole folder structure or only the LMS subfolder?

Is it a "Resource" or an "Activity" in the Moodle interface?

Sorry for these very basic questions, but I cannot find this in the documentation.

Thanks!

Peter Anderson

Hi Lance!

Have you confirmed that your server can handle all the necessary file types? These can include (but are not limited to) HTML, XML, and SWF files.

And what about additional videos you may have included in your course? If you included FLV or MP4 movies in your content, you may need to ensure that your server has an associated MIME type for FLV and MP4 files. Here's how.