First storyline presentation

Jun 12, 2012

Hi All,

I am still very new to elearning and course development but have come to know and love this community for its great support, feedback and occasional belly laugh (still chuckling at "my little soldier").

With great trepidation but the knowledge that you will be gentle with me (I hope!), I post my first Storyline presentation for the considered opinion and feedback of the articulate community.

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/84464509/website%20promotion%20published%20output/story.swf

Many thanks in advance

IJ

4 Replies
Phil Mayor

Hi Ingrid

Its always brave to ask fr feedback.

Thsi link will work better https://dl.dropbox.com/u/84464509/website%20promotion%20published%20output/story.html

I dont think you need the how to use this section to be part of the course, you could offer it on the home page.  I think it should be an option but not forced on the user.

On the PRN consulting slide, I dont like the way it switches to a version of atsumi floating in the air with half a body, makes you realise she is just a group of images.  This happens a lot throughout.

In the speech bubble it may better to show icons that relate to each thought instead of atsumi, so I can see at a glance what you are going to save me.

I would also add visited states to your buttons, so I can see where I have been.

TBH I was a little lost at times, possibly because of the navigation pane and buttons on the slide.

Overall its a good starting point, well done

Phil

Ingrid Johnston

Hi Phil,

Thanks for the constructive, and incredibly prompt feedback (and link fix) - much appreciated.

Hadn't thought of using icons/images in the thought clouds, great idea.  Making the "how to use" section optional is also much more logical.

Phil Mayor said:

On the PRN consulting slide, I dont like the way it switches to a version of atsumi floating in the air with half a body, makes you realise she is just a group of images.  This happens a lot throughout.