Fun survey

Oct 11, 2012

Hello,

This is my first time doing this.  I am trying to see if I understand how to do surveys right.  Could someone look at it complete it and let me know please.  I want to teach others how to do surveys once I get good at it.

http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/RP9LPVF 

8 Replies
Melani Ward

Hi Nichole and welcome!

The survey looks fine and I think Bruce shared a great article. I have used surveys a lot over the past 6 or 7 years and the most important lessons I have learned are:

1. Determine the most important piece of information I need to get from it.

2. Determine the fewest amount of questions possible that I can ask to get to that information.

3. Don't ask people to take surveys unless you plan on doing something with the information. 

4. Make the questions as quick and easy as possible for the survey taker to answer.

Best of luck!

Nichole Williams

Wow what great tips you all both gave me. I enjoyed the article! I have another question, how long did it take each of you to complete it. As mention you want to make the survey to be effective and efficient for both parties. This is really helpful!

Thanks Melani and Bruce for reviewing the survey and taking the survey!

Nichole Williams

Oh I totally understand and thank you for responding so quickly.  However this is not spam and you will not receive a virus.  It is from a trusted site called survey monkey.  Whenever you get a chance I totally understand.   I am curious to see how much time it takes to complete it.  This is great training for my interns!

Melani Ward

Nichole,

I did not actually take the survey originally but I just started to do it this time and here are a few points that came up as I was taking it this time around: