E-Learning Help & Advice Please

Mar 20, 2013

Hello everyone...im relatively new to the world of e-learning. I use PowerPoint to create a lot of our e-learning. We do have Articulate & Captivate, however, i tend to use PowerPoint more. With this in mind our company is only just buying into the power of e-learning; they have seen what we can with the tools we have available, however, I would like some advice on what other tools i can suggest to my company that will help us achieve a better e-learning suit. I have heard about Story Line & that this is a good add on to Articulate; then the old faithful Photoshop...any other suggestions would be great...thanks everyone

11 Replies
Judith Blackbourn

Hi Dan, welcome to the community.

Storyline can replace your combination of Articulate, Captivate, and PowerPoint. In fact, having experience with those tools can make it easier for you to get up to speed quickly with Storyline.

You may find Storyline a little frustrating at first, because it doesn't work exactly like PowerPoint, but has many similar capabilities. However, you have discovered an excellent resource in this community. Many posters can answer your questions on how to specifically solve a problem or how to generally approach your task.

Why not download the trial version, read the tutorials, and give it a dry run? You may be heading into a new frontier!

PS  - I'm not a paid spokesperson for Storyline, I just love to use it! jb

Jerson  Campos

Hey Dan