5 Replies
Greg Smith

Hi Liz,

You're dealing with some complex information!

I'm still fairly new to Articulate, but here are a couple of quick thoughts:

In the first 2 drag and drop exercises, if the user gets it wrong, consider resetting the exercise for them.

In the first drag and drop you labeled the circles, but didn't in the second exercise.

I LOVED the final exercise with the emails, phone calls and people stopping by. Loved the realistic problems to solve. Nice job!

Amy Iannucci

Hi Liz,

I really like your design and  your instructions at the beginning! All very clear, easy to follow, and look good.

My suggestion - I would make the Recommended Resources notice a lot more obvious - I didn't even see it at all, going through it the first time. And I clicked on the Resources tab but couldn't tell from the names of the docs which would be helpful. I finally did see your note up there in the corner, but it's not very obvious.

The Test Your Skills section was great, too, and very cleverly done! I had fun going through the whole thing, even though I didn't do very well.

Thanks for posting this. It's really helpful to look at what others are doing as I am designing software training too, and you have some neat ideas.

Fantastic job!

-Amy

Tom Kuhlmann

You've got some nice things going on. Just a few ideas on some of the visuals:

• in the word choice drag drop, the drop box is gray and then there's a dotted line. That's two visual indicators. I'd get rid of the gray since it's really dark. I'd make the box a lighter version of the callout box and then ditch the dotted lines.
  • you have a flat design look, be sure to be consistent. I noticed in most cases the boxes had no outline and in some they did. I'd drop the outlines
  • there are some persistent elements like "clicking to go to the main menu" they could probably be minimized or use an icon to make them less prevalent and open up the screen a bit