Slides not advancing to next scene in Review Quiz mode

Sep 26, 2014

I have a Storyline project with 6 scenes that are graded quiz slides. When in Review Quiz mode, the Next button of the last slide in a scene is not advancing to the first slide in the subsequent scene.

I am new to Storyline, so I suspect I am overlooking a Next button setting. I have looked at the slide properties for the individual quiz slides. Because these are quiz slides the Submit button is the only navigational control selected. The When revisiting feature is set to Automatically decide.

How do I tell the Next button to go to the first slide of the next scene when in Review Quiz mode?

11 Replies
Emily Ruby

Hello Mary Ellen,

you will need to update the trigger that is set at "jump to next slide" to "jump to next scene"

If you use feedback layers on your slides, the continue button on the layers is what is set to Jump to the next slide/scene.

If you do not use the feedback, you can add a trigger to the submit button.

Let us know if you need anything else.

Mary Ellen Woods

It is probably because I am new to Storyline that I am not able to do find the setting you are suggesting I change. I hope by attaching the storyline file, you can see what I have done with the slides and can provide specifics as to what I need to do.

The attached file has 8 scenes:
Scene 1 has a main menu with 6 buttons. Each button links to one of 6 other scenes.
Scenes 2 - 7 are quiz slides
Scene 8 is the results slide

The correct answer setting of the last slide in Scenes 2 - 7 is set to go to the Main menu when the Submit button is clicked. However, when in Review Quiz Mode, I want the last slide of Scenes 2 - 7 to go to the next scene. I do not know how to make the last slide of Scenes 2 - 7 behave one way in Quiz mode and another way in Review Quiz mode.

Rebecca Fleisch Cordeiro

Hi Mary Ellen,