New Project - need feedback

Oct 31, 2011

Hi all,

I am working on a leadership project (self- leadership) and one of the things that came up in the meeting was a term called "line of sight" keeping that in mind the client wanted something relating to that.

So I thought of an open road and they need to go on a journey of self-identification, learn new skills and where they are going, that's how the course has been split into 3 modules.

So with that background, i have used some community resources and started to build the course, but somehow I am not satisfied, does feel a little disconnected between modules, should I stick to a standard template? I don't know.

So if you have sometime, look through it and provide some feedback, any suggestions, ideas would be valuable for me to improve the course. I am new at this so be gentle...

18 Replies
Zician Leo

Hi Sid

Firstly, I think your "open road" idea as a concept for "line of sight" is absolutely brilliant - awesome work  

Just a few suggestions from my side:

1. This might be a silly question, but is there a specific reason why there are two title pages in your programme? It seems to me like the first two screens of the programme serve the same purpose.

2. Write a short intro sentence on slide 3 - something to give your learners some context. "For example: In order to be a great leader, you've got to answer the following 3 questions": [show them the graphic] Then, after that you can add something like "We will be addressing each of these questions in sequential order." Or something like that - if you know what I mean?

3. I agree with Heidi's advice about sticking to a consistent graphics style & look and feel. That is definitely going to create a sense of unity within the modules.