New Engage interaction being created in presenter

I am getting some strange behaviour when I update my older Presenter to Presenter 13 files and then edit an engage interaction.  When I hit save and return to presenter a duplicate "copy" of the engage interaction is inserted into my project.

I have attached a screen shot.  Note the date and time.  Since I still have the old engage interaction, and it seems to have taken the edits I applied, I just delete the new one.  Thought I should mention this.

4 Replies
Ashley Terwilliger

Hi Kevin,

That's a new one - when you upgrade your Presentations, it will create a backup copy the first time you open it in Studio 13 but I haven't seen a scenario where it placed a duplicate within your Presenter course or offered such an odd timestamp. Is that slide with the odd timestamp able to be edited? If it continues happening for you and begins causing more problems then that, I'd begin by conducting a repair of Studio. 

 Can you share the Presenter project with our Support team so that we can look into it a bit further?

Ashley Terwilliger

Hi Kevin,

I just checked in on your case and see that Vira did some additional testing and wasn't able to reproduce the behavior. She shared the following as additional troubleshooting steps for you:

I suspect the issue has something to do with the localized content of your presentation which Studio '13 currently does not support. Please narrow it down by opening a brand new Presenter presentation. Then, add a new interaction but ensure they are all written in English. When done, edit the interaction in Presenter then save and return. What happens to the Modified Date?