7 Replies
Justin Wilcox

Hi Lance.

Wnen you upload the same content item, Articulate Online will prompt you to overwrite it. You can do this and then you would be able to run reports on the different versions. If you are just in a testing phase, you could just delete the original content item if you don't want it impacting your reporting.

Lance G.

I do see one problem with this. When I published the update using the same file name, the browser seems to have cached the old version, so the old version still plays in my browser unless I clear the cache. I tried in both Chrome and Firefox and found that the link plays the old version of the file instead of the update. Is this a bug, or do I have to instruct users to clear their caches if I update using the same file name?