Does Restricted course navigation become free when user returns to course after failed Quiz?

I've set up my courses with RESTRICTED navigation so that learners must view each slide. If the learner completes the course and fails the Quiz, my feedback includes instructions to review content and retake the quiz. 

Q.  When learner returns to review course, will the navigation remain free, as I wish it to be?

Thanks in advance, for sharing.

1 Reply
Crystal Horn

Hi Cathy!  The logic behind restricted navigation is that once a learner has viewed a slide to the end of the timeline, they can revisit and navigate away from that slide at any time.  So, yes, your learners should be able to move freely about the slides as long as they have viewed them one time through!