Smart Art Issue

Jun 21, 2011

I am still a novice to Articulate, so I am still learning many things.

This is my fourth training that I have developed using the system.  On random slides, the smart art doesn't load completely.  It is usually the last  bullet point and shape that doesn't complete load,cutting the image off.

I have tried republishing.  The animations are supported.  The only thing I can think of is that this is saved on a shared drive and not the C Drive.

Has any experienced this or am I missing something?

19 Replies
Janelle Francis

Thanks Phil.  It is interesting that this is the first time that i have had an issue with the smart art.  How do you convert the smart art to an image or break it apart.

Using a shared drive is the only I can back up my work.  Otherwise, it is gone, when something happens to my drive.  Maybe my IS department can suggest something different.

Thanks for your help,

Janelle

Phil Mayor

Hi Janelle

I understand the backup issue, and I work from a folder on my desktop and at the end of the day, drag it onto a shortcut on my desktop to the shared drive.

A wise man once said that data does not eist unless it is stored in at least two places

I try to avoid smartart, are you animating the smart art?  This is often when problems occur

To break it apart you should be able to right click and ungroup and then right click save as picture

Phil

Alicia Breig

Hi Janelle,