Studio 360... or is it Presenter? ABSOLUTE BEGINNER IS UTTERLY LOST!

Sep 17, 2021

I have been asked by my employer to explore "Articulate 360" to see if it could be useful to us. I signed up for a 60d free trial. I foolishly assumed Articulate 360 was a 'thing' in itself, only to be confronted with a mind bogglingly confusing matrix of nested suites of other things. I dove in anyway. Over the last 3 weeks I have searched dozens of Articulate 360 web pages (at present I have TEN TABS OPEN and NONE of them are helping me) to try and figure out where even to BEGIN, but I'm still utterly lost. I eventually learned about Studio 360 so I thought that would be a good start since most of our 'trainings' are ppts. I click on the Studio 360 "Open" button only to find THREE MORE things--MORE NESTED SUITES! Mindlessly clicking on each one, I found the one that instructed me to open PowerPoint, so I did that, and....? Now what do I do????? Do I just open an existing ppt and start adding stuff from the tools in the "Articulate" tab? (Why is it called "Articulate" and not "Studio 360" or "Presenter"?) Do I have to start from scratch using the templates? Can I use an existing presentation? I am so beyond frustrated, I'm practically in tears. Is there ANY fundamentally INTRODUCTORY lesson on Studio 360? I've given up looking for such things related to "Articulate 360" itself, since it's not a thing in itself. The one I found was useless to me as it jumped into recording audio, publishing, and only touched VERY BRIEFLY on actual slide development or manipulation saying, "additional trainings get into that", but I can't find those additional trainings! I'm running around in circles and getting nowhere because I don't even know where to start.

1 Reply
Maria Costa-Stienstra

Hi, Kim, and welcome to E-Learning Heroes! ✨

I'm happy to help you navigate the different apps included with your Articulate 360 trial.