Essay Question: text entry field issue

May 16, 2019

[EDIT]:

In my haste to type I forgot to include a very important part of information: the quiz needs to be viewed on an iPad.

I have tested the quiz on ScormCloud and it works. So I'm hoping all of the possible setting issues listed previously aren't causing the inability to type in the text entry field?

The quiz was tested with a publish using just html5 as well as html5/flash (with the mobile player for ios and android). When viewed on the iPad, neither work. Is this possibly a flash issue on the device itself or settings in the browser used? Or possibly the LMS?

Thanks

Hi there,

I’m new to Quizmaker 360 and I really hope you can help!

Currently there is a group of students about to start a Type Rating (Aviation field).

We need an essay style question which serves the purpose of an ‘Expected Knowledge Assessment’. There is no correct/incorrect answer. The sole purpose of the essay answer is to indicate the amount of understanding that the student pilot has, and this understanding will indicate the level at which the student start his/her training at.

When previewing the published file everything works fine, but when viewing the published file on the LMS, I am having issues with the text entry field. It will not allow text to be typed and gives the error: “Invalid Answer. You must complete the question before submitting” (screenshots are attached).

I have read through forum answers regarding this issue and the suggestions provided to correct the problem haven’t worked for me thus far. I have tried the following:

Removing all slide formatting to ensure default text entry field, changing the text to Arial Unicode, putting the text field at the top of the timeline, publishing in html5 only and html5/flash; nothing seems to work. I have set the quiz to ungraded.