Adding sound to play throughout a presentation in SL360

Hi everybody 

I'm trying to add an mp3 file to the course so that it will play all the way through the presentation rather than start clumsily at the beginning of each slide. 

I tried the solution in the link below but that involves writing code and as I'm not an expert in that area I'm after a simpler solution. 

I also added the soundtrack to the slide master but the track begins again with each slide. 

Would be grateful for any advice. 

https://community.articulate.com/discussions/articulate-storyline/background-audio-cool-trick 

11 Replies
Ashley Terwilliger

Hi Marina,

Have you seen this Storyline example of how to add background audio across more than one slide? It's a cool trick since Storyline doesn't have the built in play list functionality that you may see in Presenter. That example was created with Storyline 2, but you could upgrade it to Storyline 360 and take a look at how that works for you there! 

Mariana Valle

Thanks guys 

Derek

I tried that and it didn't work once I published it. It works fine if I play the HTML5 file but when I publish it to our LMS all audio disappears. Incidentally, if I import an audio file into a slide, it plays perfectly - even after publishing. Many thanks for your step by step guide. I will use that again once we change LMS to see if that is where the problem lies. 

Ashley

I think you'll find that this is the article I provided a link to and the the title of my post tells you that I already have upgraded to Articluate360. As I mentioned to Derek, it may be the LMS I am currently using but the fact remains that if I import an audio file into a slide using SL360 (rather than copying and pasting code), it plays perfectly when published.