Can Storyline 1 course be upgrade to Storyline2

Hi All,

I have one course done in Storyline 1 but i need to upgrade to Storyline 2, I have upgrade the file all action and functionality seems to be same but after publishing the course in Storyline 2 in few side the instruction pop is not displayed, we have added instruction pop and this is displayed if we click on Next button without completing the audio.  So this is seen in Storyline 1 but not in Storyline 2. 

So can you please suggest how can we fix such issue?

Thanks & Regards,

--Pratik

14 Replies
Pratik Athane

Hi,

 

I have upload the file of SL1 using the form provided. Also I have uploded the SL2 if you need it.

Please make Important note : Please ensure 100% confidentiality and also that the storyline person will delete the files on their side and won't use them otherwise than to fix the issue we need to solve.

Let me know If anything is needed.

https://www.articulate.com/support/contact/submit.php?form=ELH#send

Thanks & Regards,

--Pratik

Christie Pollick

Hi, Pratik -- Thanks for reaching out and for submitting your file via case #00783055! We certainly understand that confidentiality is a concern, but no need to worry -- we review all customer content with the highest regard for privacy. I'll be in touch as soon as possible and your patience is appreciated! 

Crystal Horn

Hey Pratik!  It looks like one of our customer support engineers replied to you on Friday through the case that Christie mentioned above.  Were you able to receive his response?  Just to update, here's the progress he made (it appears he was troubleshooting for possible file corruption):

I created a new project file and saved it on my local drive. I then imported the slides from your old project. After I imported the slides, I checked the triggers and deleted the extra Jump to Next Slide trigger.  I did to all slides in scene 1.  Upon testing the instruction pop-up started working.

I hope that's helpful for you!

Pratik Athane

Hi Crystal,

Thanks for the help, The process provided by support engineers works, but this issue is occur again when we apply the client player template. 

The course and the pop is displayed nicely with the by default template, but if I apply the client template to the course by importing xml that I export from SL1.

So can you please ask support engineer to check this also as we have to apply client template.

Thanks & Regards,

--Pratik

Christie Pollick

Hi, Pratik -- Thanks for reaching out to let us know that you have not received the email through which you will need to reply in your case. I have forwarded the most recent email sent from our engineer, Cleo, so that you will hopefully have another opportunity to reply. If you have not received that email, please check your SPAM folder as it may have been routed there in error. 

Please let us know if you have not received that message either, and we will see what more we are able to do to assist.