2 Replies
Ashley Terwilliger

Hi Jolon,

When you go to open an SL1 file for the first time in SL2, you'll see a message asking you if you'd like to upgrade the file and letting you know that a back up copy will be created for you to continue to use in SL1 - so you'll essentially have two copies, as once you make a change to a file in SL2 that file cannot be used in SL1 as it's not backwards compatible. You can read more about upgrading files here.  If you run into any particular issues, please feel free to let us know!