Drag and Drop

Sep 22, 2014

I am a fairly new designer/developer and I do not have a lot of experience with variables.  I am trying to create a drag/drop game.  Dropping the correct pics to the drop target.  Well, with each item dropped if you click submit it says you are correct, I know it is a simple answer but for the life of my I can't figure out how to prevent the correct box from showing up with each pic submitted.  Right now I am trying to take away the "submit" button and create my own, but I am having issues with succeeding with this...Any help would be appreciated.  Getting very frustrated even tho it's almost 5pm! (:

Gail

8 Replies
Rebecca Fleisch Cordeiro

Hi Gail,

I'm also having trouble, as Joanna did, envisioning what you want to do. You've said:

"with each item dropped if you click submit it says you are correct, I know it is a simple answer but for the life of my I can't figure out how to prevent the correct box from showing up with each pic submitted."

Then you said, "...I just don't want it show up individually.  I want it to pop up when they click submit.

By default, D&D ARE set up to show the correct or incorrect layer when Learners click the Submit button. So, in the REALLY simple file I've attached,

If I drag the Leaf and the Snowflake onto their correct targets and click Submit, the Correct layer shows.

If I drag either of the objects into an incorrect target and click Submit, the Incorrect layer shows.

If I only drag one of the objects onto a target, even if it's the correct target...if  don't drag the other object, when I click Submit the Incorrect layer shows.

If that's not what's happening on your story, perhaps you can upload it here. And if you're looking for something different, perhaps you can try explaining again.

Belen Ferrer

Gail,

Are you trying to create a Drag and Drop where the SUBMIT button is disabled until all your drag items have been dropped onto a target (be it the right target or the wrong one)?