Issue with inserted Engage 360's Conversation into Storyline when viewing on Review

May 08, 2017

Hello,

I'm having issues, is anyone else?

I found posts from 5 months and 3 months ago that said there were issues with Engage slides that were imported into Storyline 360 and being published to REVIEW.

I hope this is a setting issue, I'm new to using Engage 360 for anything.

I'm using the conversation interaction and it has one bug I'm pretty sure is not supposed to happen, and another that seems like it would behave differently. These posts said that those issues were fixed with update 3 for storyline, and I have every app on the latest versions.

I am seeing the issues when using the LightBox and on a regular slide.

1. When I return to the lightbox after the first time going through the conversation it will only show the very last talk bubble and avatar, the other conversations are gone and the top text area is gone too. This does not always happen on the first time I revisit the conversations, but it happen after 1 or more times.  I have this issue when setting the slide to reset to initial state.
  2. When the lightbox opens, the next and prev buttons won't do anything, but not disabled, and when I click the stage, it will reload the slide and start working.

Is this how it is supposed to behave on the start of the engage interactions.

Thanks for anyone letting me know if this my fault or actually a bug.  Is it just review? I can't get past the beta review from Stakeholders since we have created a process for several projects already.  

I'm okay with creating the same conversation interaction from scratch if this can't be fixed.

Thanks,

KM 

Image 1 is the issue after returning to the slide. (Slide set to reset when revist)

This shows what it will look like the first time, after I have to click the stage to reload the interaction which will then let the next and prev. buttons work.

18 Replies
Kyle Main