New to Storyline...Grey screen w/ Resume Yes or No

Hi,

I've now learned how to Publish in Storyline and I can replay my course.  However, after I've viewed the course and log out, and then return to re-view the course again, I get an annoying grey screen that says

Resume

Would you like to resume where you left off?

Yes                No

I don't want students to see  this every time someone has viewed the course and a new students logs in to take the course.  The first slide I want them to see is the introductory course slide not this Resume slide.

How do I eliminate this Resume slide on all my courses?    Thank you for your suggestions.

Barbara Ann

6 Replies
Dennis Hall

Hi Barbara:

You can turn the feature off in the Player dialogue(player button to th eleft of Publish and Preview Other (gear icon top center) panel.

The Resume > On restart drop down needs to have either "Never resume" (always starts everyone on slide 1 everytime), or "Always resume" always take the user to the last visited slide without promping.

In any case, all users are sent to slide one on first visit (if you are not just uploading the product to a regular website).

Best Regards,

Dennis Hall