"Previous" and "Next" buttons still appear althought they have been removed of the player.

Hi The Community !

I work with Storyline 2 and I have a problem with the "previous" and "next" buttons included in the player. 

I removed them from all my slides (validate button too), but they still appear when I return on a quiz slide. More precisely, here are the steps followed :

- I answer the question (right or wrong answer, anyway) on slide 1

- I click on the "Validate" button on slide 1

- Feedback appears (layer, in on slide 1)

- I click on the "Continue" button to go to the slide 2

- I click on the "previous" button in the slide 2, included in slide 2 with a trigger "Jump to previous slide when user click on button "Previous""

- When I come back on the quiz in slide 1, the "previous" and "next" buttons appear on the slide 1, outside the player. (please look at the screeshot attached)

I attach the .story project too if necessary.

Does anyone could help me to solve this problem ? Have you ever seen it ? 

Thanks in advance for your help !

Sincerely,

Cindy

3 Replies
Equipe Technique ANEMA

Hi Ankit,

Thanks for your answer. I'm confused...indeed, I did a test on 2 different computers and the problem persists. What format did you use for your publish ? I tried with scorm 1.2 and web, and didn't see any difference.

However, when I use the preview mode in storyline 2, it's working fine. Likewise when I upgrade my file in storyline 360.

Could it be a problem with publication in storyline 2 only ?

 

I can't send all my file : it's too big !

Thanks for your help,

Cindy

Leslie McKerchie

Hey Cindy,

Thanks for the great instructions and for sharing a sample file for us to take a look at.

I was able to see the Prev/Next button when publishing your course. This is the expected behavior because the question has already been submitted, so it's now in 'Review' mode.

When learners review a quiz, they'll see Articulate Storyline's built-in Prev and Next buttons in the lower right corner of the player—even if you've disabled them throughout your course. See this article for more information.

If you would like for your users to be able to freely navigate and/or change their answers, you may want to consider submitting all at once.