Removal of Resuming ability in Articulate Online Content

Good Afternoon,

I want to restrict the users from re-taking a quiz after they have made a passing score of 70% or higher on training material.  I know that currently in Articulate Online the user can close out of the training and click on the link again to re-open.  When they select No for do not resume, it will allow them to redo the training and take the quiz again.  I'm want to limit the re-take to only for users that have failed the quiz.

1 Reply
Alyssa Gomez

Hi Cynthia!

To prevent learners from reopening the course and taking it again, change the resume behavior (in player properties)  to Always Resume. This option forces the course to open where learners previously left off. They won't see a prompt; the course will resume automatically.

And since you want to give learners the option to retake the quiz if they fail, put a Retry Quiz button on the result slide Failure layer.