Resume feature is causing multiple completions

I would like to disable the "prompt to resume" feature after the learner has completed the course. At this time when a learner returns to the module after completing it  (ie for review) and selects to resume where they left off a repeat completion is being sent. Is there a way to prevent this from happening? Or, can I change the wording on the resume pop up to indicate that they should select NO if the course has already been completed? My module is not moving forward for publication due to this issue. Any assistance as soon as possible would be greatly appreciated.

1 Reply
Ashley Terwilliger

Hi Peg,

You can disable that feature in the Player properties -> Custom -> Other. Once on that screen, you'll see on the left hand side the selection below. 

You should not though, that if they exit the course without finishing it, they'll need to begin at the start again. If you wanted them to be able to revisit slides, you can also set the individual slide properties as pictured below, so that when they revisit it resumes the saved state.

If your course is published to your LMS, here are some additional considerations you may want to consider.