Slidelining a Scene

I created an interesting interaction, but I later didn't want to include it in my final product.  However, I wanted to save it in the story to see if I could use the format later. 

So I just put all the slides in a new scene and didn't link to it any other slides to this scene.  However, upon publishing, it just put the slides back in their original place in the project. 

Is there a way to keep slides that you are not currently using in your project upon publishing without them being displayed?

Thanks!

*Edit: Actually, it only appears in the menu.  Using navigation it doesn't navigate to them.  However, it appears in the menu in its old slot.  Anyway to stop this?

1 Reply