Storyline 360 Course Won't Launch in Google Chrome

Nov 26, 2018

I've just published a Storyline 360 course that I'm working on for a client and cannot share the file in the online forums but need an answer ASAP. I'm new to Storyline 360 and did not realize that I needed to check the desktop app interface for updates and had just been launching Storyline directly from my Windows search box.

Upon publishing, I was unable to launch my eLearning in Chrome or Firefox. I then learned that an update was needed to solve this issue. I have updated, restarted my computer, cleared my browser cache and I still cannot open this published html file in Chrome . This file originated from a Storyline 2 file and was updated in case that might be part of the problem. Please help! My client is waiting and I'm concerned that this Storyline issue might damage my reputation. Thanks for any assistance you can provide!

12 Replies
Hans Christian Macaraeg

Hello Monique,

I can only imagine the inconvenience this is causing you and i understand the urgency of the matter. It seems like you did the best you could to fix the issue. I will also take the route you take to solve it. The best nest step to take is have the support team take a look at it. Please create a case support as soon as you are able. The support engineers will do their best to have you rectified as soon as possible. 

You can contact support here: https://articulate.com/support/contact/case

Hope that you get sorted out the soonest possible time.

Wish you all the best.

Monique Babin

Hi Christian,

Thank you for the speedy reply!  I did create a support ticket.  Thank you.  

Case Number: 01603967