Text to speech

Apr 13, 2017

Hello Community,

I am new to Articulate, we use Articulate 360. Do we have text to speech feature in Articulate 360 or we need to use some software to convert the text to speech.

Thanks, Ambesh

Pinned Reply
Eric Santos

Hi, everyone!

I have some great news to share. We just released another update for Storyline 360. In Update 83, we've included important fixes and new features!

One of the new features we've included:

Launch the Articulate 360 desktop app on your computer to take advantage of this update, and click the Update button next to Storyline 360. You'll find our step-by-step instructions here.

Please let me know if you need additional help!

26 Replies
Alyssa Gomez

Hi Balen, thanks for your question!

The text-to-speech feature is exclusive to Storyline 360. Also, Storyline 3 comes with 40 classic-illustrated characters and one photographic character, Atsumi. And if you purchased character packs or bundles in the past, those characters will also work with Storyline 3. 

Let me know if you have any further questions about that!

Ashley Terwilliger-Pollard

Hi Balen,

Storyline 3 doesn't support text-to-speech narration, so it’s not currently compatible with Storyline 360 project files that have text-to-speech narration.

The next software update for Storyline 3 (coming soon) will allow you to open Storyline 360 project files that have text-to-speech narration. You just won't be able to update the text-to-speech settings in Storyline 3. 

As for characters, Atsumi is included by default as a photographic character and you'd have the illustrated characters too. Take a look here at how to insert them. 

If you do need additional characters or Text to speech - perhaps you'd want to take a look at the trial of Articulate 360 here!  That would include access to the entire Content Library of characters and the new features. Our team can also help if you need to exchange what you purchased for Articulate 360 instead.