Tranfer and delete

I have at team of 3 seats.

I want to change one seat, from one user to annother. But what happens with the courses the current user are the owner of?

Can theese courses be transferred to admin (me), or can they be transferred to at common place.

Courses are SL, and Rise courses.

 

Thanks in advance.

Henrik.

 

PS sorry for the post in this Forum, but there was no best option

1 Reply
Alyssa Gomez

Hello Henrik! First, no apologies for posting in the forum. That's what we are here for! You also always have the option to reach out to us in a case here.

We're actually working on a new feature that will allow you (the admin) to transfer content to another person when removing a member from your team.

For now, follow these steps before removing the team member:

  1. Have the team member send you copies of all Storyline files. This can be done via email, shared drive, or a flash drive.
  2. Have the team member send a copy of all Rise courses to you.
  3. After completing steps 1 and 2, you can remove the member from your team and replace with another user.

Let me now if you have any questions about that process!