How to start again with only unanswered questions and wrong questions in a Quiz?

May 31, 2018

Hi there,

I am new to SL 3 and am awesome about using it. But of course I have to learn much. Therefore my questions I havent found guidance to.

As I have set up a Excel Import spreadsheet with 350 multiple choice questions and the Import is working Im now asking myself how to solve these requirements:

Learner should have something like "store my passed, failed and open questions". For instance if he has been through 100 questions, after returning he should have the possibility to either repeat these 100 already learned questions or to continue with the next 250.

Learner should be introduced the wrong answered questions again and again.

Are there parameters to define how often these are repeated or to influence Repetition?

Do you have advice to design a quiz with so many questions? Always 1 of 3 answers is correct.

Wish you a pleasant Weekend.

Thorsten

17 Replies
Allison LaMotte

Hi Thorsten!

By default, when learner reopen the quiz they will be asked whether they want to resume (pick up where they left off) or start over. So you don't have to do anything to make that work! :)

My only advice about designing a quiz with so many questions (aside from breaking it up into multiple quizzes!) would be to make sure learners are able to see their progress so they don't get discouraged.

Thorsten H.

Hello Allison,

thanks for the tip. 

So I would create different scenes. I understand.

But is it in general possible to let repeat SL questions with certain conditions? I am thinking of that learner could choose. 1.) Repeat unanswered questions 2.) Repeat wrong answered questions 

Is that possible?

Regards,

Thorsten

Allison LaMotte

I'm not sure this is something you could achieve automatically when they come back to the course.