Storyline published in Review is blank

Sep 27, 2019

I published my Storyline course in Review 360 (twice) and it is blank ... no content, only white space in the viewer. Any ideas what I've done wrong? (I'm a new user of Storyline.) Thank you.

9 Replies
Lauren Connelly

Hi Catherine!

Let's see what's going on! How are you publishing the course? (html5, html5/flash, flash/html5, or flash) I recommend publishing as HTML5 with Flash Fallback.

Also, have you viewed the course in multiple browsers? 

I'm happy to take a look at your file if you want to share it with us. You can do so by using the "add attachment" button in this discussion. Or you can share the file privately with our Support Engineers by using this link.

Catherine Harper

Hi, Lauren. Thank you for getting back to me. I was finally able to publish my course by deleting a blank scene that had somehow managed to get into the project. I’m new to Storyline, so I surmised it was operator error (I have no idea how I did it).

I’m now having trouble building a quiz and hope you might be able to help me. I have spent hours watching videos and still cannot figure out what is wrong. I want to create several simple knowledge checks throughout my course … no grading. I’ve created a true/false graded question (also tried survey), but when I preview the slide, nothing happens when I click either of the answer choice radio buttons (true/false). I also don’t see a “submit” button on the player either. I am so frustrated. It’s bound to be something simple that I’m missing. I really need help. Thank you.

Ren Gomez

Hi Catherine,

Sorry to hear you're running into these obstacles! Let's see if we can figure this out!

When you created the true/false question, there should've been an automatic trigger created to submit the question when the user clicks Submit.

If you do not see this, let's start by clicking on the ⚙️on the bottom right side and making sure the submit button is selected in your Slide Properties.