Launch mini-quiz from Lesson page

Mar 23, 2018

I'm just learning Rise-thanks for the help. I would like for the learner to be able to launch a quiz/practice correction directly after watching a short video. Is there a way to do this? The only option I am seeing is to have Quiz launch from the Lesson menu...but I would like to have a mini-quiz with each topic -not just at the end. (From what I can tell, would I need to have Lesson title, Quiz Title, Lesson Title, Quiz Title for the Table of Contents in this case?...It will get very long this way and not doesn't seem as user friendly as just having the questions right under the video.) Suggestions?

5 Replies
Alyssa Gomez

Hi Jill!

I'm thinking a Blocks lesson is just what you need. You can add a video at the top and knowledge check questions below the video.

You can also add a Continue button below the video that will ensure the learner watches the entire video before jumping to the knowledge check questions.

Here's a sample of what that could look like. Let me know if that's what you had in mind!

Crystal Horn

Hey there, Jill.  You mentioned having multiple mini-quizzes in your Rise course.  Rise has the ability to track a single quiz result and send that information to your LMS.

Do you need to track the information from the mini-quizzes?  Can you revisit the practice quizzes in a final quiz in the end to gauge how well your learners are understanding the content?

Jill D

For the TRACK A SINGLE QUIZ RESULT is that per CLASS or per LESSON?

I could have another trackable quiz at the end of the lesson...but they also have a certification exam so that would be overquizing and a lot more questions to write. I'm just learning RISE --maybe there is a better way for me to structure the content. Can I share with you what I have and maybe you'll see a way to improve.

The Course is 30 hours of online content. It is currently held in 2-hour recorded webinar classes (ug!).

What I was planning: