Rise component character limits

Aug 13, 2019

Hi all,

I'm new to Rise and not sure if this is the correct forum to ask this but...

could someone please point me in the direction where I might find the character limits for different Rise components?

TIA

21 Replies
Alyssa Gomez

Hi Geraldine!

You're right, the Scenario dialogue responses are limited to 150 characters.

We added character limits to make sure your text is legible on all devices, especially on smaller mobile screens. What's more, shorter text segments make the interaction more conversational and natural. 

If you need to add more text to a dialogue content, consider adding a few text contents between dialog content. 

Want to see what that would look like in action? Check out Nicole Legault's Acing the Interview scenario. And If you want an inside look at exactly how she built this scenario, click here to send a copy of the course to your Rise 360 dashboard

Renz Sevilla

Hi Siba,

This is documented here. If you think you might need to add more text to content, you can consider adding a few text contents between dialog content. 

We're currently tracking requests to extend the character limit, and will update everyone as well as the documentation accordingly if anything changes!

Brian Schoeni

Hi - 

I too would  kindly request that you provide a single location/file/document that lists the various character limits for each of the different Rise components. Often times, users are not writing content inside of Rise, and it is a waste of time to have to track down character limits that are scattered across the site or the internet in general (or missing altogether). It couldn't take long for a knowledgeable Rise staffer to compile and share, and it would save everyday users considerable time and frustration. Thank you!

Sarah Miller