What is easiest method to share Storyline & Rise portfolio?

Aug 19, 2019

Hello,

I found some threads about this topic but I am looking for more current advice. 

I would like to share several course samples that can be launched online (outside of LMS).  I gather that some used DropBox in the past but launching html content from DB is no longer possible. 

What is the simplest way(s) to make a portfolio accessible online. I am not a web designer and do not want to create a full-blow website at this point. Ideally I’d like to provide an http address to specific people that will launch the index.html file within the course folder. 

Thanks!

14 Replies
David Tait

One of the ways you can share your portfolio is by uploading your examples to your profile here on the E-Learning Heroes website.

I know you aren't keen on building a website but if I were you I would definitely consider making even a single page site to house your examples. It's a competitive market and you're working in a tech-based industry so having a website of some description should prove to be beneficial.

There is some info here about uploading to the web and a handful of hosting servies are listed: https://articulate.com/support/article/Storyline-360-Publishing-and-Sharing-Content#web

David Tait
David Tait

I know you aren't keen on building a website but if I were you I would definitely consider making even a single page site to house your examples. It's a competitive market and you're working in a tech-based industry so having a website of some description should prove to be beneficial.

No worries Phil, I completely agree. 😊

Brent Corless

So, where do you store your sample content for the website?

Sent from Mail for Windows 10