Beginner e-learner developer looking for help

Feb 18, 2013

Greatings All,

I am relatively new to the world of e-learning and have been trying to develop my first course for my company.  The problem is, I think I am going all over the place and do not have a sense of fluidity to it.  Would someone, anyone out there be able to take a look at my course and be able to help me out with some ideas and concepts with aesthetics as well as trying to best use articulate to my full advantage?  Thanks a million for anyone that is able to help me out in advanced!

31 Replies
Rob Veech

Daniel:  I just uploaded my course on dropbox.  I simply added it to the platform.  As i am very new to this and have no experience with sharing files this way either, would you be able to please email me robveech@igp-solutions.com to discuss further how i can make this course visible to others so i can receive help?

Thanks!

Rob Veech

Good Afternoon Articulate Community:

Please find below the link that will take you to my "first" e-learning course.  Please give me as much feedback as possible (good or bad).  I know this is my first time and that this is not going to be the greatest course ever (not yet at least), but definitely want to make it as good as i can.  If you can give me tips, ideas, tools, demos, anything at all i will be forever grateful.  

Also, please note that the first few pages have voice over only.  i am working on getting the rest of it ready.  

Thank you all again!

http://tempshare.storyline.articulate.com/p17jnb80h9jcvoui137t1qqi1kjo4/story.html 

Phil Mayor

Hi Rob, thanks for posting it is always a brave person who asks to be criticised.

I have had a look, I must admit to not going all the way through.

My first thoughts are that the font size needs to increase on the whole project, I try to ensure I do not go below size 16 if possible.