Does replacing the bin-file solve "bloating"?

Hi, 

I´ve looked up several posts, and the solution by Alexander Salas works (zip + empty bin + rename). 

"Save as" etc. did not work for me...

My question is: Does "emptying" the bin-file ONLY remove Undo-steps? Or MIGHT I stumble upon something else later on... e.g. after updating to another version?

The answer to that question makes the solution "workable" within the company or not.

Bye

Lisa

1 Reply
Leslie McKerchie

Hi Lisa,

I assume you're asking about the solution that was shared here?

I do not see where a solid conclusion was reached regarding Alexander's case, so I do not have an update to provide.

Modification of those files is not something we support.

If you'd like to work with our support team to understand any issue that you are having with saving/file management, please reach out here.