NEW IN ARTICULATE 360 TEAMS: Transfer Content

Today we released a new feature that’s just for Articulate 360 Teams: transfer content. Now it’s easy to maintain control of your content when team members change.

The new transfer content feature lets you transfer projects when users are removed from your Articulate 360 Teams account. You can transfer Storyline 360 team slides, Rise 360 courses and block templates, and Review 360 content.

Here’s how easy it is to transfer content:

We hope this new feature is helpful!

59 Replies
Brandon Lancaster

Hi, Alyssa.

Yes, I just see a black rectangle where the video is supposed to play and there are no playback controls and no loading animation-nothing happens. When I hover the pointer over the upper-left corner of the video it gives me the option to copy the link (pasted below):

https://embedwistia-a.akamaihd.net/deliveries/491e8273fbbdc23a962327086a182bd4.jpg?image

Brandon Lancaster

Thanks!

The video finally played in Chrome version 80.0.3987.163-in standard mode, not incognito mode-but it took several minutes to load. While it was loading there was no indication it was loading-just a black rectangle on the page with no loading cursor or status bar or anything.

I still could not get it to play in Firefox or Internet Explorer 11, in either standard mode or in a private browsing window.

Just reporting in case it would be helpful for you to know - I already found the info I needed for transferring Rise files using another Articulate Community post that showed step-by-step written instructions.

All the best,
-Brandon

Brandon Lancaster
Computer Education Specialist
FedEx Freight
1.870.715.6187 TEL

Emma Spencer

What can be done with courses that were built by people who were not in the same 'team'? I work for a large organisation with several different departments. Not everyone is in the same Articulate team and therefore I cannot transfer courses easily between each individual. Once someone in a different department has completed a course, can we move it from their team to ours?

Jamie Hamilton

I have a similar question. A member of our team recently left, and ownership of all their courses was transferred to me (Storyline and Rise) as their manager. I will not be working with the content and would like to transfer all of it over to another designer. Is there a way to do this in bulk without having to move each course individually? Thank you!

Lea Agato

Hi Olli, I’m sorry to hear you are no longer able to access content created by a user who left your team.  When an admin removes a user from your team, they can choose what to do with the user's content.  Depending on the option they took, it may be possible to recover the content. 

If they deleted the user's content, we're unable to restore it. If they did nothing with the content, reach out to my team by clicking here, and we'll work with you on how to regain access to that content.