Integrating 360 with Learndash

Feb 10, 2020

Hello! 

Although I have some experience designing elearning content, I have yet to integrate my storyline modules into a LMS. For a project I'm working on, we're using learndash within our Wordpress site to host our modules and collect data. I'm having a hard time knowing how to go about this process. From what I can tell, learndash (or Wordpress) does not allow me to upload Storyline files so I need to install a plugin to perform this task. I've previously the "insert or embed articulate content wordpress" on my personal site without a problem, but this doesn't seem to work within learndash. As I understand it, I will need the following:

• Plug-in to open the Storyline content (e.g., tin can, GrassBlade, LearnDash Topic Progression)
  • LRS (e.g., GrassBlades LRS)

Is there anything else I need to know? If anyone has suggestions regarding what product would be most useful, please let me know! I'm really a newby with this stuff! Thanks!

14 Replies
Jeff Forrer

Hello, 'typically' when you want to take SL360 to an LMS, you need to package the files for the LMS, and the most typical format is HTML5 files into a .zip file.  The .zip file is what you would upload to the LMS.

See Articulate documentation here on how to do that:
https://community.articulate.com/series/articulate-storyline-360/articles/articulate-storyline-360-user-guide-how-to-publish-a-course-for-lms

I am not familiar with LearnDash, but assuming it will want a package (.zip file) for you to upload, and depending on what standard it will accept (TinCan, SCORM, AICC), you will want to publish to one of those standards.

Hope that helps!

Saurabh Chauhan

Hi Tadd,

I think you already came across GrassBalde xAPI Companion and GrassBlade LRS. This is just enough for all your Storyline Content (HTML5, xAPI and SCORM) needs in WordPress with LearnDash LMS.

You can follow this tutorial use it on your site. If you want to try it yourself, you can do it here.