Lost all my work because Save didn't Save.
Jul 13, 2012
I'm really irritated with Articulate Storyline because the Save command didn't save the project I'm on.
There is a glitch in Articulate Storyline that, if you save as the same file name as an older version of your work, it will NOT override your old file.
I published what I was working on, but the source file I created is still a day prior. The published file shows today's date, but the source file is yesterday's.
I'm pretty damn sure that I clicked save like a million times to make sure I'd not lose my current work. But SL for some reason doesn't like to override same named files. I highly recommend you change the file name so you can avoid this problem in the future.
Simply adding a letter at the end of your file should correct this issue. Like, storyline a, storyline b, etc. That way you don't have to recreate everything you just did.