Forum Discussion

RobbieChristian
Community Member
11 months ago

Elgato Integration

I'm trying to integrate an Elgato Stream Deck into my workflow. It has support for a number of different programs, but I don't see anyone using it for Storyline. I'm a beginner/novice in the world of the stream deck for now, but I'd love to know if anyone else has integrated it into their eLearning development workflow, and if so, how you were able to make it work. Thanks!

AndreaBorsoi-1d
      Community Member

Sounds great. Considering this too. Are you able to remap it quickly also for other SW (i.e. Adobe CC?) or is it difficult to do so?

Also, have you (or anyone) ever used video controllers such as TourBox or Contour Pro V2 with Storyline? (I know they work with Adobe but never quite understood if they can also control the timeline in Storyline360). 

Thanks

A

RobbieChristian
        Community Member

Hi Andrea, I'm all about the keyboard shortcuts, so I have a bunch memorized anyway. I was hoping to be able to do more with the timeline, moving, sizing, and aligning different elements on the slide, particularly with the dials. For what I want to do, there aren't really any keyboard shortcuts. At this point, if there aren't keyboard shortcuts for something, there's nothing else that a third-party product like Elgato can do, as far as I'm aware. At least without developing a plugin perhaps, but that would be way over my head.