Can't publish a new version of an existing item

Jul 30, 2020

Every time I publish my Rise courses to 360, it creates new review links. I don't see any option to keep the same review links- the only option I have is to create a new item. This is a huge pain because I have to send out the new links and all old comments get wiped out. 

According to the web page at https://community.articulate.com/articles/rise-360-publishing-a-course-to-review-360, I should be seeing "Publish a new version of an existing item," but I do not have that option (see screenshot.) 

Because I'm a course manager, I also don't see previous versions in 360, which means that if I do republish, I lose all comments. 

How can I fix this?

Pinned Reply
29 Replies
Teresa Vanderpost

Hi there, instead of creating a new post was hoping to add to this.  The last two weeks started a new RISE course and every time i go to publish to Review. it keeps defaulting to the "create new" radio button".  I have to constantly select the "existing radio button" then open the drop down and find my course.  It never did this before.  Not a big deal but so easy to generate a second link when you don't want to....

Janet Record

Hi, We are also having a problem publishing a new version of RISE courses as a new version of an existing item - the course we are working on does not appear in the dropdown list of courses at all.  This is a recent problem for us as we were always able to do this until the last week or so. Has something changed in the last update for RISE?

Alyssa Gomez

Hi Janet, our team would love to help!

Could you please share a screen recording that shows the existing item in Review 360 and what happens when you try to publish a new version of an existing item from your Rise 360 account? That would really help us to narrow down what's happening here.

You can either share the screen recording here in the community discussion, or you can open a case. Thanks! 

Janet Record

Hi Alyssa,