Importing/Exporting Rise Lessons into Storyline Courses or Vice-Versa

Feb 08, 2017

Hello all!  I'm a newbie here.  Just wondering if courses (or specific lessons) developed in Rise be exported/imported into a Storyline 360 Course or vice-versa.

Thanks!

Marty Evans

54 Replies
Ashley Terwilliger-Pollard

Hi Marty, 

Welcome to the Community and hope you're enjoying Rise so far! 

There isn't an option to import/export in Storyline or vice a versa, but we're looking at a feature to embed Storyline content into Rise although I don't have an ETA in regards to that feature yet. 

To place Rise content in Storyline, you could look at using the "Share" link as a web object? It may disrupt the responsive elements of Rise though. Perhaps you could share a bit more about what you're looking to accomplish with this set up and we can offer you some alternatives or other ideas?

Crystal Horn

Hey there, Raj!  Good news...we are working on a folders feature to help organize your courses.

It sounds like you're also interested in the ability to export Rise project files to backup your work.  That feature isn't on the roadmap yet, but we're keeping track of requests so that we can prioritize it properly.

Also, we're still finishing up Rise publishing to Articulate Review, so we'll let you all know as soon as that's ready.

Thanks for chiming in!

Alyssa Gomez

Hi Raj!

Looks like Crystal beat me to it, but I wanted to add that if you'd like to keep a copy of a course for backup, the "Share" link will remain active even if your subscription lapses. You could also export the course for No LMS - Web Only and keep that copy for local playback. Here's a quick Peek to walk you through those steps. ☺️

Hi all,

You can now publish a Rise course to Articulate Review! Take a look at the tutorial here to get started. You can access all the Articulate 360 and Rise tutorials from this page.