Forum Discussion

pmwatersedge
Community Member
16 days ago

Need Setups: Detailed Feedback in Quiz Review Only

Hello. I am fairly new to Storyline 360. I plan to set up many quizzes and I cannot find the best way to have detailed feedback on each question that shows in the Review ONLY. I don't want the feedback to show when the learner is taking the quiz initially. I like the current review slide that has the question and shows the learner's response and the correct response with the check mark, but I want to provide feedback for my one correct and two incorrect responses that lets the learner know in one sentence (for each response) why the response is correct or incorrect. I see a text box that can be expanded on the Review layer, but the original review response is very transparent and hard to read - plus I can seem to find if this can be edited (other than fiddling with the background color).  Please advise. This doesn't seem like it should be an unusual set-up, but I can't find the answer.  Pam

• If you choose to keep the Feedback layers, you could then create a new layer (call it "Explanation" or something to differentiate from the "Answer" layer) that is displayed when the learner clicks a button on the "Incorrect" layer. On that layer, you could include a more detailed explanation of why the answer(s) was/were wrong. Use a text box with a gray/white fill and a darker boundary so that the question (base layer) is covered, except perhaps for the initial answer selections.

Without seeing the types of questions you are asking it's a bit difficult to show you a similar example, but here's what we've done to accomplish this same result using this path (attached story).

pmwatersedge
    Community Member