Forum Discussion
Rise 360: "Restore" to newest snapshot?
In one of my Rise courses, I have a snapshot of the current and previous versions of a course. I want to give a "before and after" demonstration, where I show the previous version of the course, then the current version.
I'm concerned about going back to a previous snapshot and potentially "losing" the current version. If I switch from the current to the previous version, will I be able to "restore" the current version, similar to a redo after undoing a change?
I couldn't find anything in previous discussions or the support article on snapshots, so hoping there's a definitive answer. With that in mind, I think it would be helpful to add the answer to the knowledge base article in the future.
Cheers.
2 Replies
- JasonDalrympleCommunity Member
Addendum - It does look like you can restore or switch to any snapshot created, all the way back to the initial course creation. I tested with a sandbox course and was able to save the "current version", add a lesson and create a new snapshot, then switch back and forth between them.
- DShawCommunity Member
You could also just duplicate the current version if worried about losing it..
Related Content
- 26 days ago
- 1 year ago
- 6 months ago