Storyline 360 quiz is acting strange

Jul 14, 2021

I have been working in Storyline for many years and have never seen this issue. I have a series of end of module assessments that I have been creating. I have 4 done with no issue that I created last week, but when I published the 5 one Monday, something odd is happening. When the reviewer went in and looked at it today, she answered one question and then it skipped by the next two, landed on the 4, after she answered that, it skipped the next 6 and went to the result slide. It does the same in review and marked those answers as incorrect but you can't even see them. I am not using question banks, the questions are all multiple choice, and all the questions have no feedback. It is almost like the slides are set to automatically advance but they are not, they are set to advance by user interaction. I am stumped to be honest. There is nothing on the master slide that could be causing the jump, and I actually just tried rebuilding it and now different slides are acting up. No rhyme or reason. Any thoughts?

14 Replies
Maria Costa-Stienstra

Hi, Randy.

Thank you for reaching out and sharing what you are experiencing!

We have a bug reported where a Trigger to Jump to Next Slide when Timeline Starts automatically added when duplicating quiz slides. 

As a workaround, you can copy and paste the contents of the quiz slide instead of duplicating it. 

I've connected this discussion to the bug report, which we're actively looking into, and I'll be sure to come back to update you when I have some news. 

Jennifer Paz