Forum Discussion

AsbjornReinhold
Community Member
2 years ago

2023 Wishlist from a Fulltime professional

Hiya,

I've been working with Articulate Storyline for 5 years full time at companies with 50.000+ employees. Here's my wishlist for 2023 and going forward, ranging from conveniences, added features and bug fixes.

Thank you for a super powerful tool for creating e-learning courses!

1. Have a masterslide that doesn't reload, so we can for example put looping background music on it.
  2. Being able to offset subtitles/captions on the y-axis to take navigation bars located at the bottom of the slides into account.
  3. Ability to set defaults: For example the 'dim' feature on states causes everything to lag. Let us set it to 'off' by default. Also, setting a default Font or default Fill color for shapes. Default shapes with no Outline. Setting 'Compression' to 'None' instead of 'Automatic' as default on audio and video files.
  4. Select multiple of same media type to bulk edit the 'Options' tab options.
  5. A toggle so users can't click your video to pause it (this de-couples video playback from player playback)
    so we don't have to drag shapes with 0% transparancy on top of videos to preven this.
  6. Handle larger image files.
  7. Don't force image compression (we can turn it off for audio and video these days, let us do the same for pictures.)
  8. 4K sized stage.
  9. Panorama video.
  10. Simple Keyframe animation instead of the Motion path stuff.
  11. 64bit application so workloads can be multithreaded.
  12. When using the 'Replace' feature on a video, the 'Compression' dropdown menu is greyed out and set to 'Automatic', and we can't change it back to 'None'. When using 'Replace' from the Media Library, this doesn't happen.
  13. Allow us to set transparency for text.