Maintain control of your content and intellectual property. When someone leaves your team, choose what happens to their content. You can transfer it to another team member or do nothing. Here’s how it works.
Manage your team right in your web browser. Go to https://account.articulate.com and sign in with your Articulate ID email address and password. Then click Manage Team on the left side of the screen. (You must be an admin to see the Manage Team tab.)
Hover over the user you want to remove and click the X that appears.
Complete the process by choosing what happens to the user’s content. You can transfer it to another team member or do nothing with it. See below for details on each option.
To remove a user and transfer their content to someone else on your team, enter the new owner’s name or email address in the field provided. Select the new owner from the list that appears, then click Remove and Reassign.
- An undo option appears for 15 seconds, giving you the opportunity to restore the user and their content. If you choose not to undo your action, the transfer process will proceed when the undo option disappears.
- The user you removed from the team receives an email notification confirming that they were removed.
- The new owner receives an email notification about the content transferred to them. They have full control over the content, including Rise 360 courses, label sets, and block templates; Review 360 projects; and Storyline 360 team slides. Learn more.
- Shareable links for Rise 360 courses and Review 360 projects remain the same, so everyone who has links can continue to use them.
You can transfer content to any user or admin on your team. You can’t divide content among multiple users. However, the new owner can transfer Rise 360 courses to other team members.
The new owner must be a member of your team. If they haven’t joined your team yet, assign them to a user seat or add them to your team as an admin. When they accept your invitation to join the team, you can transfer content to them.
If you transfer content to an admin who isn’t assigned to a user seat, the admin automatically takes the seat vacated by the user you removed. (You can’t transfer content to an admin who has a user seat on a different team.)
- Temporarily add the new user to your team as an admin (here’s how). Admins don’t consume user seats, so you can add as many admins as you’d like.
- When the new admin accepts your invitation to join the team, remove the user who left your team and transfer their content to the new admin, as described above. The new admin becomes the owner of the content and automatically takes the seat vacated by the user you removed.
- If you don’t want the new user to be an admin for your team, remove their admin access. They’ll still have a user seat and own the content you transferred to them.
Yes, all of the user’s Rise 360 courses, Review 360 projects, and Storyline 360 team slides transfer to the new owner. Here's what the new owner sees.
When you remove a user from your team, you don’t have to transfer their content. You can leave it dormant. Just choose the option to do nothing and then click Remove.
For example, you might use this option when a user takes a leave of absence so they’ll have access to their Rise 360 courses and Review 360 projects when they return.
- An undo option appears for 15 seconds, giving you the opportunity to restore the user and their content. If you choose not to undo your action, the user will be removed from your team when the undo option disappears.
- The user receives an email notification confirming that they were removed.
- The user’s Rise 360 courses and Review 360 projects remain on our servers for at least six months. During that time, shareable links for the projects continue to work, so your team can still view them. However, no one will be able to edit or manage them.
If the user rejoins your team, joins another team, or buys an individual subscription with the same email address within six months, they’ll have full control of their Rise 360 courses and Review 360 projects again.
- The user’s Storyline 360 team slides and Rise 360 shared block templates remain available for your team to use. Admins who have user seats can delete team slides and shared block templates as needed.