New Rise account
Jan 10, 2023
Hi, I was in a different team where we had an account and a few months in we were transferred to another organization and with us we brought our old Articulate account. The old team now is getting another Articulate account. I still have some of those old team members in the account but once they get their new account, I need to remove them. If I remove them, I assume they will lose access to the Rise courses they created right? and will all their old Rise courses be available to them if they get a new account with the same email? What are the options to make sure they don't lose any of their courses? Thank you!