Tracking Progress - Rise 360 Courses

Sep 10, 2020

Hi all,

First off, please go easy, I'm new to this!! 

I've been developing a course in Rise 360 and I've managed to export to SCORM so that I can upload the course into a cloud LMS we use (TalentLMS). I'm interested to find out how we can track candidate progress.

From what I can tell, TalentLMS treats my whole course as a single 'unit' within its course management window, whereas during writing in Rise 360 I definitely created multiple lessons in an overall syllabus. I all added in controls to force learners to study each lesson in order and to record the percentage completed.

When a learner runs the course, the only 'progress' that is tracked and recorded by TalentLMS is their completion of the final test - I suspect that if I broke my course into individual SCORM packages for each lesson and uploaded them as separate units, TalentLMS would record progress each time a lesson was completed? Is there a way to monitor lesson completion within the Rise 360 course and then communicate that to TalentLMS?

Many thanks,

Alex

18 Replies
Alyssa Gomez

Hi Alex! Welcome to the community! 

That's an excellent question. Rise 360 reports Incomplete (0%) or Complete (100%) to the LMS, but not percent partially complete. 

As you mentioned, you would want to break the course into smaller SCORM packages to track how much of the course the learner has viewed. 

Amelia Bywater

Hello. I have the same question -  if I break the course into smaller SCORM packages, and upload each of these as a single lesson in our LMS, the user will encounter the 'start' page that has the button to start the course each time they enter a new lesson even though it is part of the same overall course. This destroys any flow from one lesson to the next. Is there any way around this?

thanks

Joyce Maurin

Hi everyone,