To access your Review 360 dashboard (image below), sign in to Articulate 360 using one of these web browsers, then select the Review 360 tab at the top. 

Use your dashboard to manage your e-learning content and stakeholder feedback. A card appears on your dashboard for each item you publish to Review 360. Each card displays a title, the most recent publish date, an icon indicating the type of content, and a hover menu with several options for managing the item.

Review 360 item options

 

Export Videos as LMS Packages

Download Videos

Search Items

Need help finding a specific Review 360 item? Use the search field in the upper right corner of your dashboard to quickly find items by title or date—for example, onboarding or November 2. The search results dynamically update as you type.

Perform a search from any folder on your dashboard. Review 360 always searches all your content in all your folders (except deleted items).

Filter Items

Use the product filters in the upper right corner of the screen to easily find what you’re looking for. Filter your items for Storyline 360, Rise 360, Studio 360, or video content, as shown below. Video content includes Peek 360 videos, Replay 360 videos, and video files you’ve uploaded to your account.

Filter your Private, Team, or Deleted Items folders, the contents of a specific folder, or your search results. When you select a product filter, it remains active as you switch folders and enter new search terms. To remove a filter, choose All Formats from the list of product filters.

Review 360 content filters

Manage Items

There's a lot you can do right from your Review 360 dashboard. Hover over an item and click the More (•••) icon that appears to show a drop-down list of actions available. Or select the checkbox in the upper-left corner to show the action toolbar on top (note that this also disables the More (•••) icon). Depending on the type of content selected, you'll see the following choices:

Export to LMS
(Toolbar: Right arrow icon)

Host videos in your LMS to track learners’ progress. Once selected, follow these steps to export your video content as LMS packages from Review 360:

  1. When the export settings appear, choose one of these LMS standards: AICC, SCORM 1.2, SCORM 2004, or Tin Can API (xAPI).
  2. Enter the percentage of the video learners must watch for it to be marked complete in your LMS. The default is 80%, but you can choose any percentage between 1 and 100.
  3. Click Export to finish the process.

Or export videos by opening the video content, then clicking the More (•••) icon in the upper right corner of the screen and choosing Export to LMS.

To publish Rise 360, Storyline 360, and Studio 360 content for LMS distribution, see these user guides:

Rename

(Toolbar: Pencil icon)

Give your content a new name and click Save.

Upload new version

(Toolbar: Up arrow icon)

Upload a new version of your manually-uploaded video content or Storyline 360 project published for manual upload. Select the video or your zipped published output, then click Open.

Duplicate

(Toolbar: Papers icon)

Duplicate an item when you need to share it with a different group of stakeholders or just need to start fresh. Give the copy a name and click Duplicate. The new item won’t have any comments or version history from the original.

Move to

(Toolbar: Folder with arrow icon)

Move your item to an existing or new folder. Select a folder from the list or click the Create new folder icon, give it a name, then click Move.

Download

Download MP4 files of your video content. Or access this option by opening the video content, then clicking the More (•••) icon in the upper right corner of the screen and choosing Download.


You can’t download Storyline 360, Rise 360, or Studio 360 content from Review 360.

Delete

(Toolbar: Trash bin icon)

Delete items when you’re done with them, but don’t worry! You can always restore them if the need arises. They remain in your Deleted Items folder until you permanently delete or restore them. Click the Delete button in the window prompt to confirm that you want to move the Review 360 item to the Deleted Items. 

When a folder is in the Deleted Items, you'll see the following choices:

Remove from trash

(Toolbar: Up left arrow icon)

If the item was in a folder when you deleted it, it's restored to that same folder (unless the folder itself has also been deleted). Version history and feedback remain intact, so the content looks exactly like it did when it was deleted. You can’t open or view content while it’s in the Deleted Items folder. You’ll need to restore it before you can open it.

Delete forever

(Toolbar: Trash bin icon)

Permanently delete an item by choosing Delete forever.

 

To permanently remove all your deleted items at once, hover over the Deleted Items folder in the sidebar and click Empty.

Manage Folders 

Use folders to organize your Review 360 items and quickly find what you need. Your folders are listed in the sidebar and automatically alphabetized. There are two permanent folders for personal plans and three for Articulate 360 Teams. 

  • The Private folder directory, the first folder on top, is the default view when you open Review 360. It's also where your items are stored when you first publish to Review 360 directly from authoring apps. 
  • Articulate 360 Teams have a Team directory to manage and collaborate on shared Review 360 items using team folders
  • The Deleted Items folder can be found at the bottom of the list.

You have three options for creating a new folder or subfolder on your Review 360 dashboard:

  • Navigate to where you'd like to create the folder, click New Folder at the top of your dashboard, give your folder a name, and click Save.

  • Hover over a folder in the sidebar, click the More (•••) icon that appears, and choose New folder.
  • Hover over an item, click the More (•••) icon that appears, and choose Move to. When the folder dialog appears, click the Create new folder icon in the lower right corner, give your folder a name, and click Move.

To make changes to a folder, hover your mouse over a folder from the sidebar or the folder breadcrumb on top and click the More (•••) icon that appears. Or tick the checkbox in the upper-left corner to show the action toolbar on top (note that this also disables the More (•••) icon). Then select from the following actions:

Rename
(Toolbar: Pencil icon)

Enter a new name for the folder and click Save to rename it.

Move folder
(Toolbar: Folder with arrow icon)

Move your folder to an existing or new folder. Select a folder from the list or click the Create new folder icon, give your new folder a name, then click Move to move the folder to this location.

Delete

(Toolbar: Trash bin icon)

Delete unneeded folders to make space for new ones. Click the Delete button when prompted to confirm that you want to move the folder and all its items to the Deleted Items. They remain in your Deleted Items folder until you permanently delete or restore them.

 

When a folder is in the Deleted Items, you can do either of the following:

Remove from trash

(Toolbar: Up left arrow icon)

Restore a folder and all its items to their original location. Click the View option that appears on the lower-left corner of your screen to jump to this location.

Delete forever

(Toolbar: Trash bin icon)

When prompted, click the Delete forever button to permanently delete the folder and all its items. You can't undo this action.

 

Tip: Click and drag the sidebar divider to the right for a better view of your folder structure. 

Organize Items and Folders

Move or delete items and folders with ease. Select items and folders in three ways:

  • Click and drag your mouse over the items and folders you want to include in the selection. Press Shift+click+drag or Ctrl/Cmd+click+drag to include items in separate sections or pages in the same folder.
  • Hover your mouse over each item or folder and click the checkboxes in the upper-left corner of the card.
  • Press Ctrl+A to select all the items and folders on the current page. You can use this keyboard shortcut across multiple pages in the same folder.

To change location, click and drag the selected items to the destination folder on the sidebar or via the breadcrumb navigation on top. Or use the Move icon on the dynamic action toolbar on top to choose a new location, then click Move

To move items and folders to Deleted Items, choose the Delete icon on the action toolbar. 

To permanently delete them, select the items and folders from the Deleted Items folder, click the Delete icon from the action toolbar, and choose Delete Forever from the prompt.