LMS Reporting

Nov 29, 2011

Hi,

I am new to LMS, and really wonder about the reporting to LMS. For example, I have created a quiz of 10 questions in Quizmaker. To pass, user has to answer 7 out of 10 correct. I know we can the Quizmaker can report pass/fail to LMS. But I can not figure out how to report the number of questions answered correct or number of questions answered wrong. So says User A answer 8 question correctly. Can Quizmaker report score 8 or 80% to LMS? Can someone help me out here? Thanks.

15 Replies
Benny Kurniawan

Hi,

Thank you guys for the advices.

Peter:

Thank you for the tips. From the #2, it does not really mention that it is going to report the score. It looks like it is just going to send the Pass/Fail, Complete/Incomplete, and any other combination. I am looking for something that can report the exact score.

Brandy:

Thank you very much. We are using the Cornerstone OnDemand here, but it seems that it does not have the capabilities that we wanted. It would be nice if there is something like Adobe Captivate Quiz Analyst Result. Anyway, thank you very much for your help. I will check out the Meridian and Pathlore.

Ed Dixon

Benny Kurniawan said:

Hi,

Thank you guys for the advices.

Peter:

Thank you for the tips. From the #2, it does not really mention that it is going to report the score. It looks like it is just going to send the Pass/Fail, Complete/Incomplete, and any other combination. I am looking for something that can report the exact score.

Brandy:

Thank you very much. We are using the Cornerstone OnDemand here, but it seems that it does not have the capabilities that we wanted. It would be nice if there is something like Adobe Captivate Quiz Analyst Result. Anyway, thank you very much for your help. I will check out the Meridian and Pathlore.

Benny,

How long have you been using CSOD? We are about to set sail on the CSOD ocean. Are there Tips/Tricks we shouls know about or pitfalls to avoid?

Benny Kurniawan

Ed,