Exportation pour le Web /urgent s.v.p. module de formation COVID-19

Bonjour,

Lorsque nous avons un module Storyline sur un site Web et que nous faisons une mise à jour (donc on redépose une nouvelle version), si l'utilisateur ne vide pas son cache, il a accès à l'ancienne version...

Comment pouvons-nous nous assurer qu'il ouvre la version mise à jour?


When we have a Storyline module on a website and we do an update (so we redeposit a new version), if the user does not empty his cache, he have access to the old version ...

How can we make sure it opens the updated version?

Merci,

Carole T.

 

2 Replies
Ashley Terwilliger

Hi Carole,

If you're overwriting a previous course and it has the same link or access point, learners may see a cached version as you've experienced. I'd suggest including a note below the course link prompting learners that it's been updated and that they should clear their browser cache, open the link in a different browser, or a private/incognito browser window. 

Here are some directions on how to clear the cache. 

You could also look at updating the course in a way that would provide a new link for your learners. As long as they're directed to the new link/version of your course they wouldn't see a cached copy. 

Hope that helps!