Help

Apr 17, 2014

I am brand new to the Articulate products and just got the Storyline.  I currently have a bunch of training materials typed out in Microsoft Word and was wondering how to best implement them to storyline without having to recreate them all completely.

My goal is to take some of these lenghty paragraph form documents i made and chapterize them with quizzes in between the chapters.  Is there such a template i can start with or any recommendations on what would be the easiest starting point for a project like this?  Currently feeling a bit overwhelmed and just want to get some basic training guides done in which i can go back to later and dress up.

Thanks in advance,

James

6 Replies
Gary Weaver

I have been doing eLearning for only about a year, however, I have run into sort of the same situation a few times.  You have some choices, if you just want to dump the information onto a slide with a few pictures you can do that but it will be no better than just emailing everyone the word documents and not wasting your time.  Unfortunately, quality takes time.  If you want the learner to get something out of the material you can give them small chunks of information and then create scenarios that use that knowledge and quiz them to ensure that they understand the concepts.  A different way is to create a story with characters and have them interact to demonstrate the usage of the material and then you interject comments to highlight the concepts that they just showed.